We use organic apple juice, organic lemon juice and organic bone char free cane sugar :):  

Sugar Facts...who knew.....

Sugar comes from two sources – sugar cane and sugar beets.

Bone char is widely used by the sugar industry as a decolorizing filter, which allows sugar to achieve its white color. The bone char is made from the bones of cattle from countries like Afghanistan, Argentina, India and Pakistan. The bones are sold to traders who then sell them to the U.S. sugar industry.

This bone char filter process is unacceptable to many vegans.

Even if you’re not vegan, you have reason to be concerned about refined sugars and bone char.

Due to health concerns, the FDA prohibits the use of bones from the United States’ meat industry which is why the bones are imported. Also, the bones are required to come from animals that die of natural causes, but no one is monitoring. There are lists on the internet of bone char free sugars to purchase for home use....:): 

it's vegan, non-GMO and organic

MAILING LIST

CONTACT

 

hello@veganhuney.com

p.o. box 217 ottsville, pa 18942

(267)-784-4798

 

©